EXHIBITIONS

The Van Ginkel Art Gallery exclusively represents Paul and Kristin Van Ginkel’s paintings and limited edition prints. I have usually three private (and public) exhibitions a year. Some of the brilliant musicians Ive hired to perform at my exhibition openings include:

Flamenco dancer Fiona Malena and her ensemble –  http://www.fionamalena.com
Saxophonist Oliver Miguel - http://www.olivermiguel.com
Mario Allende and Latin-Jazz group, Bomba!
Cellist Morag Northey - http://moragnorthey.com
HandPan Player Liron Man - http://www.lironman.net
Rick Climans Jazz Group
Flamenco guitarist Michael Boyle
Flamenco guitarist Holly Blazina - https://hollyblazina.com
Bryan Czar Blues Trio
Calgary Chinese Cultural Society Orchestra (Eva Yan/Guzheng Player; Xian Ren Wu/Erhu Player;  Ding Rui Guan/Zhong Ruan Player; Kenny Yan/Erhu Player; Ken Chan/Erhu Player)
Howard Schmenge Chapman www.schmenge-accordion.com and Billy Dowey
Latin inspired Flamenco guitarist Ricardo Madrid
Violinist Megan Ann Konschuh - https://www.meganannkonschuh.com
Blues Guitarist John Rutherford https://johnrmusic.com
UPCOMING EXHIBITIONS:

-ConvergX, a targeted Calgary conference attended by delegates in senior executive positions. February 5th to 7th, 2019 (https://www.convergx.co)

-New Paintings: Saturday May 4th, 2019 (& Sunday) at the Doherty Hall on Stampede Park https://www.calgarystampede.com/blog/2018/10/18/the-sun-shines-on-stampede-park-as-doherty-hall-officially-opens-its-doors-and-unveils-the-2019-calgary-stampede-poster/. Saturday night fashion show by http://www.codyandsioux.com live Blues music by John Rutherford https://johnrmusic.com

 

NOTE: all paintings are available before and after these events